‘Pepa Niebla’s album is beautifully written and executed.

It takes you on a journey. - Shai Maestro

Release date: 15th May 2020

Format: CD, vinyl and digital download

Recorded in Brussels (Belgium) at Jet Studios and Granada (Spain) at F. Romero Studios between April and November of 2019.

Mixed and Mastered by Dave Darlington in the US.

Band line up:

Pepa Niebla - vocals & compositions

Toni Mora - guitar & compositions

Mazime Moyaerts - piano

Alex Gilson - double bass

Daniel Jonkers - drums


Vocalist and composer Pepa Niebla releases Renaissance, her first album of original compositions following her releases Pepa Niebla Project and Pepa Niebla & Ricky Vivar. The album features guitarist Toni Mora, pianist Maxime Moyaerts, double bassist Alex Gilson and award-winning drummer Daniel Jonkers. Renaissance offers 5 new original compositions by Niebla as well as new songs by Toni Mora and Fabio Torres with lyrics in English, Spanish and Portuguese, demonstrating her unique style that marks the start of a new chapter in Niebla’s career.


The music in Renaissance reflects a New York contemporary jazz influence that Pepa has combined with stories of love, family and immigration to create a sincere and personal work. The album title, Renaissance, is connected to the tune She Was Born, that tells the story about a pregnant woman who is crossing the mediterranean sea on a boat trying to survive. This is a tribute to life and the spiritual rebirth; a metaphor that Niebla has had in her mind during the production of her first original work. 


Niebla’s writing is fresh and original, full of rich harmony that evolves in an intuitive way while reflecting her serious study of jazz harmony, vocals and composition. Niebla also shows her skills as a lyricist, having written the lyrics for her 5 songs as well as the two originals by Toni Mora. Her versatility allows her to sing in Spanish, English and Portuguese, bringing different cultural tones to her debut album.


  1. Chains                             4:34

  2. Otro tiempo                     4:40

  3. Good Bless The Child      7:19

  4. Ode To A Family             5:52

  5. Renaissance                     7:25

  6. Lilyá                                3:40

  7. Green                               4:10

  8. Our love is here to stay     3:54

  9. Words if you allow           6:56

  10. All about Dance               6:20

     Total 55 minutes


  • SoundCloud Basic Black
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Black Apple Music Icon
  • Black Amazon Icon

© 2019 by Pepa Niebla official